- Gradelink recommends marking Students "Inactive" instead of deleting them.
- You are not charged for "Inactive" Students.
- Once you delete a Student, ALL data will be Deleted for that student.
If a student is no longer attending, you should mark them as Inactive or Alumni.
- Click Students
- Select a Student
- Set their “Status” to Inactive or Alumni
Gradelink will prevent you from completely deleting a student if the student has any grades or attendance records. This is a built in safety feature of Gradelink.
To override the safety and delete an account and the related grades or attendance:
- Click Settings
- Click on "General"
- Check “Temporarily allow deletion of students or classes that contain data”
- "Save Changes"
1. Navigate to the Students tab.
2. Click on the Student and hit Delete.