By default, Gradelink employs a safety mechanism to prevent the deletion of an entire Term if there are any Classes currently within the Term. As such, the only way to remove an entire term is to individually delete each and every class. Only after doing so will you be able to delete a Term.
|Note: Please make sure to back up any important data, such as grades or attendance, before you delete classes and terms! This data is wiped when you delete the term!|
- Click the Classes tab on the left sidebar and select the Term you’d like to delete from the Term drop-down menu.
- Proceed to individually delete every class by clicking the Delete button.
- Once all classes have been deleted, select the Terms tab on the left sidebar.
- If all classes have been deleted, the Delete button should become available.